Skip to content

foggy morning

August 5, 2010

There was a dense fog outside yesterday morning.

So I grabbed my camera and walked down to the pond while I waited for my water to boil.

I walked down the dock to the covered part at the end. Birds are nesting in the rafters at the moment, and there is a stunning amount of bird droppings underneath. I didn’t step all the way in.

No, that’s not bird poo on the railing there. I think.

By this point, the sun had risen a few inches. Temperature rising; fog burning off.

I went back inside, and Sara had finished making the tea for us. English Breakfast in the fog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 11:06 am

    Nice shot

  2. Phillyfan permalink
    August 6, 2010 4:07 pm

    You’re surely not in Chicago anymore.

Leave a Reply

